New York, NY - March 12, 2011

New York, NY

Disc 1 Disc 2 Disc 3

1. Statesboro Blues (5:57)
2. Done Somebody Wrong (3:58)
3. Stormy Monday (9:33)
4. You Don't Love Me (12:41)
5. Hot 'Lanta (5:34)
6. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed (18:05)
7. Whipping Post (15:22)

1. Mountain Jam (13:33)
2. Trouble No More (3:55)
3. The Sky Is Crying (13:22)
4. Don't Keep Me Wonderin' (5:49)

1. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (9:35)
2. Every Hungry Woman (5:02)
3. JaMaBuBu (11:27)
4. Every Hungry Woman - reprise (3:30)
5. Mountain Jam - reprise (6:42)
6. Crowd noise (3:19)
7. No One To Run With (6:04)

Review Comments: This concert took place exactly 40 years after the Allman Brothers recorded the now legendary "Live at Fillmore East" double album. If you look at the first set it is the exact same playlist as the album!! It was a throwback to ol' times and by the time the band launched into the 16 minute long "Whipping Post" the crowd simply "foamed over". David Fricke of Rolling Stone Magazine captured it succinctly in his review of the show: "As an album, At Fillmore East preserved a brief legendary high in the band's life. At the Beacon, that gold standard became a living thing, all over again." Second set picket up likewise, and David Hidalgo (from Los Lobos) added a nice touch sitting in on "Don't Keep Me Wonderin'" and "Good Morning Little Schoolgirl". A definite MUST HAVE for all music aficionados!

close window