New Orleans LA - April 28, 2006

Anders Osborne
Anders Osborne

Disc 1

1. Introduction (0:49)
2. Junco Partner> (7:31)
3. Louisiana Rain (6:49)
4. Darkness At the Bottom> (12:10)
5. Oh, Katrina (5:43)
6. Oh, Mama, Yeah (10:34)
7. Stage Banter (0:25)
8. Stoned, Drunk and Naked (6:33)

Review Comments: The consensus favorite of the Jazz Fest Live sales force. This disc was played in the sales tent so much the whole crew can sing along note-for-note. Along with the expected sizzling guitar work, Anders puts his own spin on the classic "Junco Partner", features new post-Katrina lyrics on "Louisiana Rain" and showcases a brand new Katrina song in the form of a "you done me wrong" love song with the stellar "Oh, Katrina". Usually one of the highlights of the last day, this time around Anders lit a fire under the festival on Day One that burned through to the end.

close window